home . about . books . events . news . contact

Events

 

Upcoming

January 28, 2017
#OwlBabble Twitter Chat
5:00pm PST/8:00pm EST
Join us on the #OwlBabble hashtag on Twitter for a fun, spoiler-free chat about Of Fire and Stars!

 

February 4, 2017
WriteOnCon Live Q&A

1:00pm PST/4:00pm EST
WriteOnCon is a three-day online children’s book conference for writers and illustrators of picture books, middle grade, young adult, and even new adult. WriteOnCon features blogs, vlogs, pitch sessions, Q&As, critique forums, and more!

Join me for an interactive Q&A!

 

March 1, 2017
Future Threat Launch Party with Elizabeth Briggs

7:00pm PST
Barnes & Noble
The Grove
189 The Grove Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90036

 

March 19, 2017
Camp So-and-So Launch Party with Mary McCoy
4:00pm PST
Chevalier’s Books
126 N. Larchmont Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90004

 

 

Past

December 11, 2016, 7:00pm
Panel and Signing
with Jessica Cluess, Elizabeth Briggs, Adriana Mather, and Kerry Kletter

Barnes & Noble
3rd Street Promenade
Santa Monica, CA

December 3, 2016, 2:00pm
OF FIRE AND STARS Launch Party
with Special Guests Amy Tintera and Paula Garner

BookPeople
Austin, Texas

November 18-20, 2016
National Council of Teachers of English (NTCE) Annual Convention
Atlanta, Georgia
Panel: Authors Explore Diverse Perspectives in the Classroom

PHANTOM LIMBS Launch Party for Paula Garner
with Special Guest Audrey Coulthurst
The Book Stall
Winnetka, IL
September 17, 2016, 2:00pm

BookExpo America (BEA) 2016
Chicago, Illinois
May 11-13, 2016
Autographing Session 10am, Table 4, May 12, 2016

2016 AWP Conference and Bookfair
Los Angeles, California
March 30 – April 2, 2016
Panel: WeNeedDiverseBooks: Shifting the Narrative Lens

California School Library Association (CSLA) Annual Conference
San Diego, California
February 4-7, 2016
Panel: California Debut Authors Talk About Diversity (February 6)